Star Trek Into Darkness


In addition to the news which identified Alice Eve’s character, another STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS spoiler is here.


On Monday night at a special press screening of STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS, it was revealed that the Klingon race makes their first official (in film) appearance in J.J. Abrams’ reboot of the franchise.

According to’s Silas Lesnick, the Klingons do have ridged foreheads, but also appear with ornamental piercings and facial hair, similar to those in Star Trek: The Original Series.

Live tweeting from the event, Lesnick added that while 14 Klingons appear in the film, only two remove their helmets and have speaking roles.

While footage of the Klingon prison planet Rura Penthe was shot for Abrams’ 2009 Star Trek film, the decision was ultimately made to cut the scene from the final film. The footage was eventually released as a bonus feature included with the film’s DVD and Blu-ray release.

Take a look at the 2009 Klingons below.

Star Trek (2009) Klingon

STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS, starring Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Karl Urban, Simon Pegg, Anton Yelchin, John Cho, Benedict Cumberbatch, Peter Weller, Bruce Greenwood and Alice Eve, hits theaters on May 17, 2013.

Click to comment

Trending Articles


Preview: Star Trek: Discovery 509 “Lagrange Point” With the finale of Star Trek: Discovery just over a week away, today we have a clip...


Preview: Star Trek: Discovery 507 “Erigah” The seventh episode of Star Trek: Discovery’s fifth and final season “Erigah” premieres this Thursday, May 9th. The...


Preview: Star Trek: Discovery 508 “Labyrinths” As we near the end of Star Trek: Discovery’s fifth and final season, the 8th episode “Labyrinths” will...


Preview: Star Trek: Discovery 505 “Mirrors” The fifth episode of Star Trek: Discovery’s fifth and final season “Mirrors” premieres this Thursday, April 25. The...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.

© 2011–2024

Exit mobile version