Conventions and Events


STAR TREK BEYOND premiered on Wednesday night in San Diego during the first outdoor IMAX screening of the film, which also featured as well as Academy Award-Winning Composer Michael Giacchino’s film score performed live by the San Diego Symphony Orchestra.

The stars of the film, including Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Karl Urban Zoe Saldana, John Cho, Simon Pegg, Sofia Boutella, along with director Justin Lin and producer J.J. Abrams were out in full-force for the red carpet event, taking place at Embarcadero Marina Park. correspondent Brad Gullickson was live at the event, providing photos and updates throughout the night via Twitter.

Check out a full gallery of photos from Star Trek’s big San Diego premiere below.

Directed by Justin Lin, written by Simon Pegg, Doug Jung, Roberto Orci, John D. Payne and Patrick McCay, Star Trek Beyond stars Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Karl Urban, Zoe Saldana, John Cho, Anton Yelchin, Idris Elba, Sofia Boutella and Lydia Wilson. The film will hit theaters on July 22, after premiering during San Diego Comic-Con on July 20.

Stay tuned to for the latest news related to Star Trek Beyond. Follow @TrekNewsnet on Twitter, TrekNews on Facebook, TrekNews on Instagram and TrekNewsnet on YouTube.

photos: Alex J. Berliner, Jonathan Leibson/Getty Images

Click to comment

Trending Articles


Review: Star Trek: Picard – Firewall Seven of Nine, a heroine who has resurged in popularity thanks to Jeri Ryan’s return to the franchise...


Preview: Star Trek: Discovery 507 “Erigah” The seventh episode of Star Trek: Discovery’s fifth and final season “Erigah” premieres this Thursday, May 9th. The...


An article celebrating the longevity of the Star Trek franchise has given us our first look at Michelle Yeoh’s upcoming Star Trek: Section 31...


Preview: Star Trek: Discovery 505 “Mirrors” The fifth episode of Star Trek: Discovery’s fifth and final season “Mirrors” premieres this Thursday, April 25. The...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.

© 2011–2024

Exit mobile version