Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Conventions and Events

William Shatner Leads San Diego Comic-Con Crowd in Epic Khaaan Scream (Updated with Video)

On Friday, William Shatner took the stage at San Diego Comic-Con to discuss his new EPIX documentary, The Captains. Shatner was joined on-stage by two other Star Trek captains, Avery Brooks and Scott Bakula. During the panel, moderated by director Kevin Smith, Shatner led the room of more than 2,000 Star Trek fans in what may be the largest “Khaaaaaan” scream of all-time.

Update: Video added.

Video courtesy of Youtube user rohrerbot.

Follow us on Twitter, as we’ll be tweeting photos and updates all weekend live from San Diego Comic-Con 2011.

Written By

Founded in 2011. UX, visual designer, and published photographer based in the Boston area. Connoisseur of Star Trek, sci-fi, '80s horror, synthwave sounds, and tacos. You can follow Brian on Twitter @brianwilkins.



  1. Marcus Louis LaCroix

    July 27, 2011 at 4:48 am

    Awesome Brian!!! Freakin awesome!!

  2. Marcus Louis LaCroix

    July 27, 2011 at 4:48 am

    Awesome Brian!!! Freakin awesome!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Trek Geeks Podcast


Trending Articles


Back to the Stars: Rediscovering Star Trek’s Legacy with Captain to Captain – A Retro-Review There are near-countless Star Trek novels out there. Unlike...


Production has begun on Star Trek: Section 31 The 14th Star Trek film has now begun production, as Paramount+ announced the start of production...


Review: Star Trek: Lower Decks – U.S.S. Cerritos Crew Handbook Have you ever wanted to get the full U.S.S. Cerritos onboarding experience? Ever picture...


Star Trek in 2023: The year in review Those who have been in the Star Trek fandom for a while know it’s not a...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.

© 2011–2024