Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Walter Koenig to Receive a Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame

Today the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced Star Trek‘s original Pavel Chekov, Walter Koenig, will be honored with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame next year.

Koenig, the last of the seven original Star Trek actors to receive a star, will join cast members William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, James Doohan, Nichelle Nichols and George Takei.

Also receiving stars in 2012 will be Adam West, Valerie Bertinelli, Matt Groening, Jennifer Aniston, Vin Diesel, Scarlett Johansson, John Lasseter, and Star Trek: Generations star Malcolm McDowell.

[Source: Hollywood Walk of Fame]

Written By



  1. Mark Westin

    June 22, 2011 at 12:36 am

    Congratulations Walter! You deserve it.

  2. Gamer27

    June 22, 2011 at 12:36 am

    Very cool. Why the heck was he the only cast member without a star?

  3. BillSimmons82

    June 22, 2011 at 6:15 am


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Trek Geeks Podcast


Trending Articles


For the first time in the franchise's 57-year history, STRANGE NEW WORLDS gives Star Trek a full-on musical episode with "Subspace Rhapsody"


Review: Star Trek: Strange New Worlds Season 2 Episode 10 “Hegemony” As we assumed last week, Captain Batel finds herself in a bit of...


Preview: Star Trek: Strange New Worlds Season 2 Episode 10 “Hegemony” The second season of Star Trek: Strange New Worlds concludes this Thursday, August...


The upcoming grand strategy game Star Trek: Infinite is now set for an October 12, 2023 release on PC and Mac — along with...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.

© 2011–2023