Watch William Shatner Record His Rendition of Black Sabbath’s “Iron Man” [Video]

As we previously reported, William Shatner’s new heavy metal CD, Seeking Major Tom, will be released by Cleopatra Records on Tuesday, October 11th.

Today, video has been released of Shatner recording his rendition of Black Sabbath’s “Iron Man” for the upcoming release.

The video follows Shatner into the recording booth to deliver the opening lines “I am Iron Man,” as only Shatner can. Guitars for the song were handled by former Ozzy Osbourne and current Black Label Society guitarist, Zakk Wylde.

Watch the embedded video below.

Full track listing for William Shatner’s Seeking Major Tom:

Disc: 1

1. Major Tom (Coming Home) feat. Nick Valensi (The Strokes)
2. Space Oddity feat. Ritchie Blackmore & Candice Night
3. In A Little While feat. Lyle Lovett
4. Space Cowboy feat. Brad Paisley & Steve Miller
5. Space Truckin feat. Ian Paice (Deep Purple) & Johnny Winter
6. Rocket Man feat. Steve Hillage (Gong / System 7)
7. She Blinded Me With Science feat. Bootsy Collins & Patrick Moraz (Yes/Moody Blues)
8. Walking On The Moon feat. Toots Hibbert (Toots & The Maytals)
9. Spirit In The Sky feat. Peter Frampton
10. Bohemian Rhapsody feat. John Wetton (King Crimson / Asia)

Disc: 2

1. Empty Glass feat. Michael Schenker
2. Lost In The Stars feat. Ernie Watts (Zappa/Rolling Stones)
3. Learning To Fly feat. Edgar Froese (Tangerine Dream)
4. Mr. Spaceman feat. Dave Davies (The Kinks)
5. Twilight Zone feat. Warren Haynes (Gov t Mule / Allman Brothers Band)
6. Struggle (original track William Shatner / Adam Hamilton)
7. Iron Man feat. Zakk Wylde (Ozzy Osbourne) & Mike Inez (Alice In Chains)
8. Planet Earth feat. Steve Howe (Yes / Asia)

7 Comments Join the Conversation →