Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Official Release Date for Star Trek: TNG Season 2 on Blu-ray + Cover Art & Bonus Features

Official Release Date for Star Trek: TNG Season 2 on Blu-ray + Cover Art & Bonus Features

On Wednesday, CBS announced the official release date for the second complete season of Star Trek: The Next Generation on Blu-ray. The 5-disc set is to hit store shelves on December 4 in the U.S. and Canada.

According to Trekcore, some of the bonus features will include:

• Episodic Promos
• Gag Reel
• Audio Commentary on “Q Who” with Dan Curry, Rob Bowman and Mike Okuda
• Audio Commentary on “The Measure of a Man” with Melinda Snodgrass, Robert Scheerer and Mike Okuda
• Featurette: Reunification: 25 Years After The Next Generation (HD)
• The Measure of a Man (HD Extended Version)
• Featurette: Making It So: Continuing The Next Generation (HD)
• All SD features originally included on the DVD release

Star Trek: The Next Generation, Season 2 on Blu-ray is now available for pre-order on Amazon.

Star Trek: TNG Blu-ray, Season 2 cover art

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Trending Articles


The premiere of the fourth season of Star Trek: Discovery is right around the corner. Announced during the series’ Star Trek Day panel, Discovery...


The cast of Star Trek: Strange New Worlds has been revealed. Joining Anson Mount (Captain Christopher Pike), Rebecca Romijn (Una Chin-Riley/Number One) and Ethan...


The trailer for the second season of Star Trek: Picard made its debut during Wednesday’s Star Trek Day festivities. The trailer gives us a...


Beltran is back Robert Beltran is set to return to the Star Trek Universe as an animated version of Captain Chakotay. Announced by executive...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.

© 2011–2021