WATCH: Walter Koenig Receives Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Joined by fans, friends and former co-stars, Walter Koenig cemented his place in entertainment history last week, as he received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Koenig, who turned 76 on Thursday, is the final primary TOS cast member to receive the honor.

“It’s a very touching experience and a very memorable one,” he said, addressing the crowd that gathered for him on Hollywood Boulevard.

“This is something very much to be proud of,” he added as his friends Leonard Nimoy, George Takei, Nichelle Nichols, Tim Russ and Rod Roddenberry looked on.

Watch the video below.

RELATED: Walter Koenig Receives His Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame + Exclusive Photos

0 Comments Join the Conversation →