Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


New STAR TREK BEYOND Photo Features Sofia Boutella As Jaylah

Star Trek Beyond hits theaters later this summer and one of the newcomers to the third installment of the rebooted film series is Algerian-born actress Sofia Boutella.

While the second trailer for Star Trek Beyond won’t debut until a special fan event at Paramount Studios next month, today, Empire shared an exclusive photo from the production, featuring Boutella as Jaylah, along with Zachary Quinto as Spock and Karl Urban as Bones.

Zachary Quinto, Sofia Boutera and Karl Urban in Star Trek Beyond

Zachary Quinto, Sofia Boutera and Karl Urban in Star Trek Beyond

(photo: Empire/Paramount Pictures)

Directed by Justin Lin, written by Simon Pegg, Doug Jung, Roberto Orci, John D. Payne and Patrick McCay, Star Trek Beyond stars Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Karl Urban, Zoe Saldana, John Cho, Anton Yelchin, Idris Elba and Sofia Boutella. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22.

Stay tuned to for the latest news related to Star Trek Beyond. Follow @TrekNewsnet on Twitter, TrekNews on Facebook, TrekNews on Instagram and TrekNewsnet on YouTube.

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Trending Articles


The free screenings will be shown in Los Angeles, New York, Phoenix, San Francisco, Seattle, Orlando, Washington, D.C., Atlanta and Dallas.


The penultimate episode of Star Trek: Picard is finally here... and it's a doozy.


Review: Star Trek: Picard 310 “The Last Generation” — As one trial ends, another begins Congratulations, folks. We just lived through an epoch of...


Preview: Star Trek: Picard Season 3 Episode 10 “The Last Generation” The final episode of Star Trek: Picard is upon us. The series finale...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.

© 2011–2023