[STLV] Jonathan Frakes, Terry Farrell & More Added to 2017 Vegas Convention

Creation Entertainment, the organizers of the Official Star Trek Convention, have announced Jonathan Frakes, Terry Farrell, Nana Visitor, Connor Trinneer, Nicole de Boer, Robert Picardo, Ethan Phillips, Tim Russ, Robert Duncan McNeill, Denise Crosby, Armin Shimerman, Max Grodenchik, Vaughn Armstrong, Jeffrey Combs, Casey Biggs, and David Warner will join already-announced Original Series stars William Shatner, Nichelle Nichols and Walter Koenig at next year’s event in Las Vegas.

With 2017 being the 30th anniversary of Star Trek: The Next Generation, many of Frakes’ castmates are expected to join him at what has become the world’s largest annual Star Trek convention.


In addition to Frakes, Star Trek: The Next Generation stars Gates McFadden, Marina Sirtis, Michael Dorn, and John de Lancie have been added to the lineup.

In recent years, Creation has assembled a guest list of more than 100 celebrities at their Vegas events, representing all five live-action Star Trek television series along with the Prime and Kelvin Timeline feature films.

Returning for the fifth consecutive year to the Rio Suites Hotel, the 2017 Las Vegas Star Trek Convention will be spread over five days — kicking off Wednesday, August 2 and running through Sunday, August 6.

To purchase tickets, visit Creation Entertainment.

Want to relive some of the moments from last year’s convention? Check out our massive STLV 2016 photo gallery.

(feature image: CBS Home Entertainment)

0 Comments Join the Conversation →