Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


New ‘Star Trek: Discovery’ Photos + Our Best Look at Mary Chieffo as L’Rell

New 'Star Trek: Discovery' Photos + Our Best Look at Mary Chieffo as L'Rell

A new photo of Mary Chieffo as the Klingon L’Rell has been released by CBS.

The photo gives us our best look at the actress, who plays the Klingon Battle Deck Commander in the upcoming series.

Additionally, EW has released a few more photos from their Star Trek: Discovery cover story from last week. The images include a solo shot of Doug Jones as Saru, a photo of Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Michelle Yeoh and Doug Jones walking down the U.S.S. Discovery corridor in full Starfleet uniform, along with the members of the cast in the U.S.S. Discovery’s transporter room

Mary Chieffo as L'Rell

Mary Chieffo as L’Rell | Photo credit: CBS

Jason Isaacs, Michelle Yeoh, Doug Jones, Sonequa Martin-Green

Jason Isaacs, Michelle Yeoh, Doug Jones, Sonequa Martin-Green | Photo credit: Entertainment Weekly

Doug Jones as Saru

Doug Jones as Saru | Photo credit: Entertainment Weekly

Jason Isaacs, Michelle Yeoh, Shazad Latif, Doug Jones, Sonequa Martin-Green, Anthony Rapp, Mary Wiseman

Jason Isaacs, Michelle Yeoh, Shazad Latif, Doug Jones, Sonequa Martin-Green, Anthony Rapp, Mary Wiseman | Photo credit: Entertainment Weekly

RELATED: ‘Star Trek: Discovery’ Stars Chieffo, Mitchell, Vartholomeos + More Panels Announced For STLV

Star Trek: Discovery‘s 15-episode first season is set to premiere on Sunday, September 24 at 8:30 PM ET on CBS. Immediately following the first episode’s release, the second episode will be available in the U.S. on CBS All Access, with subsequent episodes released on Sundays. The first eight episodes will run from September 24 through November 5, with the series returning in January 2018.

The cast of Star Trek: Discovery includes Sonequa Martin-Green (First Officer Michael Burnham), Michelle Yeoh (Captain Philippa Georgiou) Jason Isaacs (Captain Gabriel Lorca), Chris Obi (T’Kuvma), Doug Jones (Lt. Saru), Kenneth Mitchell (Kol), James Frain (Sarek), and Shazad Latif (Kol), Anthony Rapp (Lt. Stamets), Wilson Cruz (Dr. Hugh Culber), Sam Vartholomeos (Ensign Connor), Mary Wiseman (Cadet Tilly), Mary Chieffo (L’Rell) and Rainn Wilson (Harry Mudd). is your dedicated source for all the latest news on Star Trek: Discovery. Follow @TrekNewsnet on Twitter, TrekNews on Facebook, @TrekNews on Instagram and TrekNewsnet on YouTube.

[amazon_link asins=’1785651161,B01NAJ4HMI,B01N47VPJG,B01BP06ENA’ template=’ProductGrid’ store=’treknenet-20′ marketplace=’US’ link_id=’4b1179cc-7571-11e7-82e5-63a7a90ab97c’]

Written By



  1. Vger64

    August 1, 2017 at 7:48 pm

    I’ve been on this shows bandwagon for a while… still am

  2. nerdrrage

    August 1, 2017 at 8:19 pm

    This looks fun.

  3. JB

    August 1, 2017 at 11:56 pm

    Those Uruk-Hai look great!

  4. Bernd Schneider

    August 2, 2017 at 3:21 am

    Fuller-Klingon women apparently paint their uniforms spikes red. Is this L’Rell or rather L’Oreal?

  5. Sterling Archer

    August 2, 2017 at 11:06 pm

    And… still looks like s**t.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Trek Geeks Podcast


Trending Articles


Preview: Star Trek: Discovery 510 “Life, Itself” Star Trek: Discovery concludes this Thursday with the series finale “Life, Itself”. Today we have a clip...


Star Trek: Discovery Season 5 and complete series box set coming to Blu-ray and DVD The final season of Star Trek: Discovery, which ended...


Review: Star Trek: Discovery Season 5 Episode 10 “Life, Itself” Star Trek: Discovery delivers an excellent series finale that surpassed our high expectations, as...


Dominic Keating and Connor Trinneer discuss their time on Enterprise, the current state of Star Trek and look ahead to their new web series...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.

© 2011–2024