Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

Celebrate ‘Star Trek Day’ Sept. 8 with Live Panels, Announcements & More

ViacomCBS has announced Star Trek Day next Tuesday, September 8. The all-day virtual event will include panels with cast and crew, news, exclusive footage, and a Star Trek marathon.

Star Trek Day celebrates the 54th anniversary of The Original Series, which premiered on September. 8, 1966, with the pilot episode “The Man Trap.”

The panels will be hosted by Wil Wheaton and Mica Burton and include:

  • STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, with series stars Sonequa Martin-Green and David Ajala and co-showrunners and executive producers Alex Kurtzman and Michelle Paradise.
  • STAR TREK: STRANGE NEW WORLDS, with series stars Anson Mount, Rebecca Romijn and Ethan Peck; executive producers Akiva Goldsman and Henry Alonso Myers; and co-executive producers Akela Cooper and Davy Perez.
  • “Star Trek: Enterprise,” with series stars Scott Bakula, Linda Park, John Billingsley, Dominic Keating, Anthony Montgomery and Connor Trinneer.
  • “Star Trek: Deep Space Nine,” with series stars Terry Farrell, Alexander Siddig, Armin Shimerman, Nana Visitor, Cirroc Lofton and executive producer Ira Steven Behr.
  • “Star Trek: The Original Series,” with series star George Takei and the CEO of Roddenberry Entertainment, Rod Roddenberry.
  • STAR TREK: LOWER DECKS, with voice cast Tawny Newsome, Jack Quaid, Noël Wells and Eugene Cordero and series creator, showrunner and executive producer Mike McMahan.
  • “Star Trek: Voyager,” with series stars Kate Mulgrew, Robert Picardo, Robert McNeill, Garrett Wang, Tim Russ and Ethan Phillips
  • STAR TREK: PICARD and “Star Trek: The Next Generation,” with legendary cast members Patrick Stewart and Jonathan Frakes.
  • Star Trek Day Trailer

Star Trek marathon, presented by CBS All Access:

  • 12:00 AM, PT/3:00 AM, ET – Star Trek Day streaming marathon begins
  • 12:00 PM, PT/3:00 PM, ET – Marathon break — Star Trek Day global panels take place
  • 3:30 PM, PT/6:30 PM, ET – Star Trek Day streaming marathon continues
  • 9:00 PM, PT/12:00 AM, ET – Marathon concludes; Star Trek Day global panels replay

In addition to the marathon and panels, the event will also include Star trek merchandise flash sales, and the debut of Star Trek-themed emojis on Twitter. The emojis will include Geordi La Forge, Michael Burnham, Jean-Luc Picard and more.

For full details visit startrek.com/day.

Stay tuned to TrekNews.net for all the latest news on Star Trek: Discovery, Star Trek: Picard, Star Trek: Strange New Worlds, Star Trek: Lower Decks, and Star Trek: Short Treks. Connect with us at @TrekNewsNet on Twitter, @TrekNews on Facebook, and @TrekNews on Instagram.

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Facebook

Twitter

Advertisement
Advertisement

Trending Articles

News

The Star Trek: Discovery returns this week with the penultimate episode of season three “There Is A Tide…” (previously named “The Good of the...

Interview

Deep Space Nine star Alexander Siddig discusses his time on Star Trek, the future of conventions and his new film Skylines Alexander Siddig, who...

News

The Star Trek: Discovery returns with the eleventh episode of season three “Su’Kal” (previously named “The Citadel”) this week. The episode is directed by...

Review

Star Trek: Discovery – Season 3, Episode 11 “Su’Kal” Following Star Trek: Discovery‘s fascinating two-part foray into the Mirror Universe, “Su’Kal” returns the show’s attention...

AboutContactTip UsTerms of UsePrivacy Notice

TrekNews.net, the website, the promotion thereof and/or any exhibition of material created by TrekNews.net is not endorsed or sponsored by or affiliated with CBS/Paramount Pictures or the STAR TREK franchise.


© 2011–2021 TrekNews.net